Lancôme Dreamtone. The Review.

IMG_0242

Before I moved to Germany in August, DreamTone was on pre sale at the Lancôme counter in Selfridges. Knowing that Germany release new products much later than the UK, I begged Harry to buy it for me for my birthday. I’ve only recently started investing in skin care and I’ve always had blotchy skin so DreamTone seemed like the way to go.

There are 3 different DreamTone serums, one for fair skin, one for medium skin and one for dark skin, each having a different target.

Fair: Correction of redness

Medium: Correction of sallow skin and dull tones

Dark: Correction of acne and blemish marks

Whilst I ummed and ahhed about whether I really needed DreamTone, I can specifically remember the Sales woman saying, “After 3 months of using this product, 30% of 100  women dared to go bare.”.  Although 30% may seem small, getting 33 out of 100 women to not wear any foundation is actually quite an accomplishment! So that was that, DreamTone for fair skin was mine.

I’ve been using it now since September 14th (my birthday) and I am very happy to announce that I can see a difference in my skin. I wouldn’t go as far as daring to go bare but it is still early days yet and a bottle of DreamTone is supposed to last 6 months which makes the £69 price tag worthwhile. Lets just hope the next few months will bring me flawless skin!

Lancôme DreamTone

Leave a Reply

