A/W 13 Colours

At the moment, everybody is embracing the changing of seasons and obsessing over darker, more rich tones and colours. Myself included.

IMG_0339

IMG_0313

Recently nail polish and lipsticks have been added by the masses to my make up collection and are all matching this time of year.  I’ve got my 9 nail polishes here, some I’ve used for the past couple of winters and some that are completely, brand new. My favourites have got to be Gris Underground, Sepia 7e Art from the YSL Fall collection and After School Boy Blazer. Gris Underground I find quite special because the use of the word Gris is actually quite deceptive. I was expecting just a grey nail polish but depending on the light it can look grey, blue or lilac. Sepia 7e Art is just a classic sophisticated colour and which is reflected in it’s name as it pays homage to Old French Cinema and in particular the times of the Nouvelle Vague. There’s not a lot I can say about After School Boy Blazer as every other beauty blogger on the internet has already said everything you can say about it. All I can say is, Navy blue! Hope you like my range of colours!

From left to right on colour wheel: Barry M Foil Effects 320, Barry M 284 Emerald Green, Barry M 150 Red Glitter, H&M Looks Great On You, YSL Sepia 7e Art, Illamasqua Fragile, Essie After School Boy Blazer, Models Own Disco Mix, YSL Gris Underground.

2 thoughts on “A/W 13 Colours

Leave a Reply

