A/W 13 Colours: Part 2

ImageAs said in my previous A/W 13 Colours post, I have been buying lipstick as well as nail varnish to make my appearance a bit more festive. It was a sad day putting aside my bright colours and bright lipsticks, but when one door closes another one opens, so here’s to seasonal lipsticks!

Image

Now I would have loved to have actually shown you what these actually look like on my lips, but due to being under the weather, I didn’t think it was fair to subject anyone to my unkept appearance right now. So a piece of paper and my scruffy handwriting will just have to do. I won’t go into detail, but you can probably see that they are all very bold colours. The two YSL colours and the Mac New York Apple, I simply just dab on my lips and blend. As for the other two, I go all out and slap it on like wall paint. The swatch of New York Apple really hasn’t done it any justice as this is one of my favourite lipsticks at the moment. It’s a frost lipstick, which everybody seems to hate for some reason, but they are actually my favourite kind of MAC lipsticks. It has a lovely purple tone but it also has gold shimmery tones in it as well, making it perfect for this time of year. As you can see I have also got Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Lip Protectant in my range, and that is purely because it is essential for me to wear it underneath all of these lipsticks otherwise my lips will just fall off. So remember people.. Stay moisturised!

Leave a Reply

