Giorgio Armani Si: The review.

image

Now my parents or my boyfriend might beg to differ but I actually am incredibly fussy about perfume. Some of the most popular and prestigious perfumes just smell like bathroom air freshener to me and generally I try to avoid sweet scents. I have always been a devoted fan of Guerlain perfumes such as Shalimar and La Petite Robe Noire but recently a little perfume from Armani stole my heart. The bottle is quite simple and minimalistic, quite like the brand itself, but the smell is complete opposite. My initial reaction to this was Vanilla, but as the scent settles you are then hit by lovely fruity smells. As soon as I decided it was a fruity, vanilla perfume, I was then surprised to get a certain muskiness from it. After that, the rest is history.

It's even been Isla approved!
It’s even been Isla approved!

For a good couple of months, I was sneaking into Douglas (a german make up shop, of which there are 4 outside my flat!), just to catch a whiff of that gorgeous perfume. Eventually the frequent visits to Douglas nearly sent Harry over the edge, so he decided to put himself out of his misery and buy me the perfume. Thank you Harry!

Leave a Reply

