What’s in my make up bag?… The Concealers

imageI have always suffered with dark circles under my eyes, as it runs through our family. While my friends say that they have never noticed them, that is purely because I have slapped on some much concealer, and they would need 20/20 vision to see whats underneath all that make up. It is an actual curse having dark circles, comments such as, “you look tired Sarah” and “baby keeping you up?” have always grated on me,  but since the discovery of Bobbi Brown Corrector those comments are a thing of the past. Everybody will know this anyway but one of my most important life lessons for me was that pink tones cover dark circles and yellow tones cover redness. I have been a changed woman since.

image

I start my concealer routine buy putting on my Benefit primer, Stay Don’t Stray, but that’s only if I look particularly tired or if I have a blemish I need to cover. I’ll then dab some corrector under my eyes just on the dark circles, and cover it over with any yellow toned concealer I fancy. My favourite yellow toned concealer is MAC Studio Fix concealer in NW20, after that it’s Estée Lauder Double Wear. The Collections concealer, Lasting Perfection, is perfect for spots, as I can layer it up and it blends seamlessly leaving no tell tale signs. So for anyone out there who has surrendered to a life of looking exhausted then I hope this has helped. Trust me if I can cover my dark circles, anyone can.

Leave a Reply

