Shu Uemura Eyelash Curlers… What’s the difference?

Follow me on Bloglovin!

IMG_0511

I have never been one to curl my eyelashes and if I have, a simple set of No7 curlers would make do. However since I’ve been reading blogs and watching Youtube videos, it seems that Shu Uemura Eyelash Curlers are an absolute must in the blogging world. I began to have visions that I would have full, thick, long, fluttery lashes if I had these curlers so I ordered myself a set. The results? Basically what I expected. Ok so they didn’t give me thick lashes because they would have to be magic eyelash curlers to do that but they certainly made them stand out a lot more and putting on mascara became a pleasure. I curled my eyelashes and put my mascara on a few hours ago and so far they haven’t budged. They are still as curly as before.

IMG_0527

The eyelash curlers themselves seem a lot sturdier than most others and I felt safe and reassured that they weren’t going to rip my eyelashes out (always a worry for me). It basically does exactly what it says on the box. There is another technique you can use to make your eyelashes more curly by literally pulling your eyelid and eyelashes back on themselves but I definitely don’t have it in me to try that. So for people who wondered if it was worth paying £20 for a set of eyelash curlers, I can assure you it wouldn’t be a waste. Don’t forget these last a lifetime so it would be the last time you would have to invest money into curling your eyelashes. It’s an investment!

P.S.: Sorry for the amount of times I said curl, curlers and curly in this post. There really aren’t any synonyms for those words though.

Shu Uemura Eyelash Curlers

Leave a Reply

