Day 6 of Ciaté Mini Mani Month

image

Frohen Nikolaus! We are doing it in style and celebrating christmas as the Germans do. It’s a tradition to celebrate Nikolaustag on the 6th December in memory of Nikolaus of myra who died in 346 AD and was known for miracles and secretly leaving gifts. Apparently children are supposed to leave their shoes out in the night so presents will be left in them, which obviously we have not done. However we are still going to celebrate it by having our own christmas dinner and swap a couple of presents. To make it feel even more christmassy we have had our first snow here!

image

Today is also day 6 of my advent calendar which surprised me with a lovely pastel shade! It’s called Sugar Plum and it looks so nice on the nails that I actually want to eat it. Although pastels are associated with spring this works because it makes me think of all the food and sweets that are out at christmas. Personally I think it makes my nails look like sugared almonds but people may say I’m thinking way too much into it (which I probably am). When I put it on I already knew I’d probably go buy the full size version of it. It’s also very discreet but then in certain light it has a lovely brightness to it. This is exactly the kind of colour I was hoping for so I think Nikolaus left it in the night for me!

Leave a Reply

