Day 14 of Ciaté Mini Mani Month

image

I am happy to announce that I didn’t get a pastel or mint today! As much as I love them I was craving some glitter, and I was not let down. I got ‘Party Shoes’ which reminds me of a pair of topshop sparkly shoes that I used to wear so it the name actually had some relevance to me. Today’s is an actual glitter polish so I had to be creative as it is well known that glitter polishes require a lot of time and patience unless you are actually going for a really sheer look. I decided to try something different and went for Essie’s ‘Mink Muffs’ which is a lovely mocha colour and layer up the glitter on top. I feel quite happy with the results as the glitter went on quite easily and has a lovely shine to it which is normally quite hard to achieve with other polishes. I think I deserve a big pat on the back for my masterpiece!

image

image

Leave a Reply

