Day 17 and 18 of Ciaté Mini Mani Month

Confession time. I actively decided not to write a post yesterday as the polish I got was something that I would never, ever wear. It was Caviar Pearls ‘Frost Yourself’ which is nice and all, but honestly, I just don’t do nail art. There seems to be a trend of decorating your ring finger with beads or glitter and call me opinionated, boring or just miserable but I don’t understand it! It just looks half done to me. So to anyone who likes the look of it, let me know and I’ll send it your way, otherwise it will probably go to a make up charity.

image

On the other hand, I got a nail polish today that I absolutely adore. It’s called ‘Amazing Gracie’ and resembles Essie’s ‘Ballet Slippers’ which I have had my eye on for so long now. Hopefully this should tide me over for a while and satisfy my craving for ballet slippers. It took a few layers but what else would you expect with such a pale nail varnish colour. I topped it off with speed coat which has fast become an essential part of my routine. In this case, every cloud has a silver lining.

image

image

3 thoughts on “Day 17 and 18 of Ciaté Mini Mani Month

Leave a Reply

