Day 19 of Ciaté Mini Mani Month

I’m afraid I have nothing to show you today as I got ‘Underwear’ which is a base coat and I think my nails deserve a rest from all the constant nail polish remover they’ve been exposed to, but I trust that it will be a very good base coat.

image

I thought this would be a good opportunity to say Merry Christmas to everyone and also spread some good will. We can honestly say that some point in our lives, particuarly at christmas we receive beauty products such as soap, make up or even perfume we will never even use. I have never done this myself but I have known people to just give the present away to someone else the following christmas which is always risky business. I have promised myself from now on, that any products I won’t use, as they may not suit me or my skin type, or simply not my taste will be donated to a charity that collects beauty products for women who are most in need of them. I know to some people that may not seem like a necessity but for women who may have lost their homes, left violent relationships or any circumstance that has left them vulnerable, then I can imagine a little box of luxuries would really put a smile on their face. Obviously I won’t just be donating christmas presents as I always get lovely presents off my friends and family, but I have products I know I won’t use again and would rather give them to someone who actually needs them. The charity I will be donating to is called Give and Make up which is based in London and fast becoming an established little charity. If you don’t fancy making up a box of goodies then why not just drop your products into a charity shop, as either way it will go towards a good cause.

Anyway Merry Christmas everyone and to those who haven’t started/finished their christmas shopping, I wish you the best of luck!

Leave a Reply

