January Sales

image

The January sales, otherwise known as the time that I bought the Elizabeth Arden Counter. I’ll be perfectly honest, I have always loved the January sales despite the many cat fights that I witness in Topshop and seeing poor Zara being turned into a Jumble Sale, but it is only recently that I realised they also do incredible sales on make up! This was very much taken advantage of in House of Fraser in my local town. The shopping experience was peaceful to say the least as there were no crowds so I let loose and grabbed everything I liked. I sometimes feel that Elizabeth Arden can go unappreciated particularly as it isn’t stocked in Selfridges, and I can assure you they have some amazing products. Here’s my list of Elizabeth Arden Favourites:

image

1) The Eight Hour Range.

With what started as a skin repair cream, turned into a cult product and now has a whole range of products, from facial moisturisers and hand creams to moisturising lipsticks. I recently found a brand new Eight hour lipstick in my coat pocket that I clearly forgot about last winter. I can’t even explain the joy that went through me!

2) The Eye and Lip Make Up Remover.

image

I’m waiting for this product to explode all over the internet. It’s an oil based eye makeup remover but it feels like water on your skin and barely leaves any grease around your eyes after. It dissolves eye make up in a second and feels so gentle. This has now topped my old Clarins favourite and Lancôme’s Bi-Facile.

3) The Amazing Gift Sets.

image

The gifts from Elizabeth Arden are absolute winners. My mum has been buying them for years which in turn I have been stealing for years (sorry mum). My latest gift set included 2 Lip glosses, 3 Lipsticks, 2 Lipliners, 2 Eyeliners, 1 Eyeshadow and Blusher Palette, a Highlighter, 3 Brushes and one bottle of Eye makeup remover all for £30. I love January Sales!

4) Prevage.

I don’t use this myself but I have heard great things about this. It’s supposed to be a revolutionary anti ageing range which my mum has fallen in love with. It’s made mum’s skin look lovely and dewy since she’s been using it and has left a noticeable difference.

For people who haven’t tried Elizabeth Arden, the brand is really worth exploring!

2 thoughts on “January Sales

Leave a Reply

