Make up for a long weekend.

I am really excited to be flying back to England this weekend to see my family and have a relaxed few days at home but I have a slight problem. I am only taking hand luggage with me on the way there, as I am travelling alone with the baby this time and would prefer not to have bags upon bags to carry. This means I have to really shrink down my make up collection. So what’s coming with me?

image

I’ve gone for my YSL Youth Liberator Serum Foundation. This is my new favourite foundation and it wouldn’t feel right not taking it away with me. My concealer is my Estée Lauder Double Wear stay-in-place high cover concealer which is also one of the most recent ground breaking discoveries. For blusher I am taking home Illamasqua Beg which is a deep red/purple colour and needs to be used sparingly. For eyeshadow I am taking home two MAC eyeshadows, All that glitters for the lid and Wedge for the crease. Mac Teddy Kohl eyeliner is also coming with me and I am really getting into wearing brown instead of black eyeliner again. Laura Mercier long lash Mascara has also earned a place in the capsule make up bag along with my trusty Shu Uemura Eyelash Curlers, they make quite a pair together. Obviously after that I am taking my Body Shop Honey Bronzer as there is no alternative for that, and two of the Nars Lip pencils: Biscayne Park and Dolce Vita.

I am very confident that my choices will more than see me through the next four days and if not, then there’s always a Selfridges in Birmingham!

Leave a Reply

