How to survive a cold.

IMG_1459

I know I said that I wouldn’t post until my exams were over, but I felt today’s post was pretty relevant for most of the people who live in the northern hemisphere. As the temperatures are plummeting, I, like everyone else, have been struck by the common cold. The symptoms themselves are irritating but it’s the disgusting feeling of dehydration, the sore nose and the dry throat that bother me. Here’s a couple of things that I’m using to help me quickly recover from the beast that is the common cold.

1) Clarins Blue Orchid Face Oil.

This has stopped my face from looking like a handbag.

2) Eight hour cream.

Pretty self explanatory. Just keep slapping it on your nostrils.

3) Clarins Beauty Flash Balm.

I’m not really leaving the house at the moment as Isla is pretty ill herself and I have too much revision to do but when I have to go out, I just put this on under my make up.

4) Lush Popcorn Lip scrub.

Got to be honest this product is pretty crap as it leaves my lips peeling more than they did in the first place, but if I’m out and find myself flaking whilst mid conversation with someone, it’s an easy quick fix.

5) L’Occitane Hand cream.

As my mum says, Catch it, Bin it, Kill it. So basically every time I touch my nose or cough into my hand, I’m washing them to kill the germs. Having my hand cream means I shouldn’t dry out my hands too much and I always feel fancy with my l’Occitane hand cream.

2 thoughts on “How to survive a cold.

Leave a Reply

