Reacquainted with an old flame.

 

IMG_1569

When I first realised that I did in fact like make up and beauty products, there were many things that caught my eye. It was like being new on the dating scene, I had no idea what I was looking for or how to set about finding it. It was through watching Pixiwoo’s youtube videos that I developed a little crush, and it was on MAC Face and Body. I’ll be honest, it was the packaging that drew me in, as shallow as that may sound and after a couple of months of debating and countless visits to the MAC counter, I decided to take a leap of faith, and commit myself to MAC Face and Body. Looking back, I didn’t really appreciate it, I loved it but my heart wasn’t in it and over time, the love diminished.

As mentioned in my previous post, I am really trying to cut down on my make up and coverage which left me with a small problem as most of my foundations are high coverage. So I went crawling back to MAC Face and Body with my tail between my legs, and it’s safe to say I am completely in love again. Having more experience with make up now, I have really learned to appreciate the control you can have with this foundation. One layer leaves you with the most natural finish, so much so, my freckles actually looked more apparent but if I wanted I could just keep adding more and more until I get the coverage I want. It really is the dreamboat of foundations.

3 thoughts on “Reacquainted with an old flame.

Leave a Reply

