Essie’s Bikini so Teeny

 

IMG_1624

I’m going to join in with every other beauty blogger and celebrate that spring is coming! This means bye bye dark toned clothes, nails and make up and hello pastels! My Valentines Day present off Harry was Essie’s ‘Bikini So Teeny’ which is a lovely periwinkle blue colour, which obviously I had to pick out myself and physically give to Harry to take to the till and then pretend I had no idea of it’s existence. I have heard mixed reviews about this, but overall I’m impressed. It’s been said that this polish is streaky? Personally I have no idea why people would think that. For the pastel colour that it is, it’s so pigmented and goes on so easily. I could have just applied one coat but I always do a second coat of polish to get it to last longer. However.. I do agree with the reviews stating that a top coat makes it go darker. I have no idea why this happens (anyone who knows please feel free to let me know) but in future I will steer clear of the top coat and just make sure I’ve got a couple of hours free to sit and relax, so my risk of smudge is reduced. Other than that though, this has made me feel so cheerful and summery and I’m so excited to whack out my spring jacket (probably won’t be for a while yet though!). The other colours that are part of the range are also incredible so I’m sure I’ll be spotted lingering around Douglas deciding what my next buy will be soon enough. What do you think of the new Essie collection? Yay or Nay?

IMG_1630

4 thoughts on “Essie’s Bikini so Teeny

Leave a Reply

