Jo Malone Incense and Embers

image

I recently read a Lily Pebbles blog about the new Jo Malone candles which inspired me to review my own! There are 4 new scents part of the new collection, Green Tomato Leaf, Lavender and Lovage, Incense and Ember and Sweet Almond and Macaroon. These four scents are apparently meant to represent the four parts of a perfect sunday which actually make sense when you look at the different smells and I imagine this is how a Sunday in the early spring time would smell.

image

I have had many a days at the Jo Malone counter giving these a good sniff but I was drawn to the Incense and Ember scent. I think I am quite fussy with my scents for the home, I like either warm, christmassy smells, or sweet yet musky scents but I find some of the Jo Malone scents just don’t take my fancy. Incense and Embers really ticked all the boxes for me though. It creates a warm, cosy scent throughout the room, kind of how a log fire would (hence the name) but lacks any christmassy hints to it which means it’s perfect for all year around. At £39 a pop, it’s definitely not something you should burn day and night, and personally I save it for evenings where I just need to lie in a dark room with a cold flannel on my head. Maybe I should stick the basic idea of the candles and burn it every sunday.

One thought on “Jo Malone Incense and Embers

Leave a Reply

