A Very Late February Review

image

My blogging has really slowed down over the past couple of weeks which I can only apologise for (if anyone’s a regular reader that is!), but today I felt able to sit down and whack out a post. February was a bad month in the way of my skin and I had a constant crustacean on my face which I was sorry that people had to witness. This meant my make up routine was really taken back to basics and I opted for minimum coverage.

1) Elemis Pro-Radiance Illuminating Flash Balm.

I have been mixing one dollop of this with one small pump of foundation. It means then my foundation can then act as a tinted moisturiser ( I still can’t find a tinted moisturiser that is pale enough for my skin!), and has really given my skin a nice natural glow. Tip: This is always given away for free with magazines, both of my tubes of it were freebies!

2) Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter.

This has been so gentle on my skin during its time of constant need of hydration. I sometimes take it off using a wet cloth but to avoid irritation, I have mostly taken it off with water. It’s so amazing, that I am on my second tub of it now and trust me, it takes a lot for me to repurchase items.

3) Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette.

I have been using this everyday since I got it. The colours are so beautiful and on a day-to-day basis I have just been using the matte colours in my eye crease to give my eye’s a bit of definition. I might be one of few people to say that I prefer this to the other two palettes. (Apologies that I could not provide a photo, I am currently in England and the palette is in Germany, not sure how I am going to cope without it!)

4) George Orwell

Obviously this is not make up, but I cannot stop reading George Orwell books at the moment. He has the most wonderful writing style, and his books have quite a deep meaning but at the same time, are an easy read. The last book that I finished, Keeping the Aspidistra Flying, has really stayed with me and is possibly one of my favourite books ever. Coming up for air is my next read.

5) Peppermint Tea.

Yep, I’m on the peppermint tea bandwagon finally! I have really been feeling under the weather this winter, and I can’t drink cups upon cups of english tea a day like some people can but this is a perfect compromise. A couple of cups a day has really perked me up. Also I finally invested in some teapigs peppermint tea and oh my goodness. One more expensive habit to upkeep.

So there you have it, my favourites of february. Might seem a little boring, but lets face it, everyone is so exhausted by february, that I’m sure everyone has developed their own pick-me ups.  Hopefully March favourites will be a bit more interesting, as soon I will be discovering the make up scene in France.. Bank account, you better watch out!

Leave a Reply

