Ciaté Doll Face

image

image

So here it is, day one of the Ciaté Rundown! The first polish was literally the one that appealed to me most at that particular moment when I opened the box. I haven’t painted my nails in a good few weeks now to give them a break and I wanted to ease myself back into wearing nail polish before I went for the brightest one in the box so Doll Face seemed like the way to go. I’ll give you a perfect description of how I felt as I was putting this on. It reminded me of being at school, probably secondary school, and I’d just get bored and tip ex all my nails white and then continue to vandalize them by drawing on top with my biro penI can assure you my school memories were a lot more exciting than that, but this is honestly what it reminded me of. It looks like it will go chalky as you apply it but it dries lovely and smooth yet with a matte finish. One big tip, is that all of these polishes are very bright and garish, so be sure to make sure you nails are filed, clean and preferably cut down to a normal size (call me a Granny but I have no idea why these talons are in fashion at the moment) because trust me, it won’t look good otherwise. But I should give a big round of applause to Doll Face and a very warm welcome for joining my existing collection of Ciaté polishes.

2 thoughts on “Ciaté Doll Face

Leave a Reply

