Ciaté Sweet Pea

image

When deciding my second polish to try out of the Doll House Collection, I thought maybe I’d try my least favourite colour so I could save the best until last. Unfortunately there was no least favourite so I just went for what took my fancy. Today’s was Sweet Pea. A lovely matte green that really draws attention to the nails. I will confess I applied this to my nails after 2 glasses of cheap red wine and having just done the washing up, so the pictures will not do this justice. But this was the colour that convinced me to buy the collection and it really justified that £18 that I spent. This looks good matte or glossy but I think its already a bright colour so why not make it stand out a bit more by wearing it matte. This is a brilliant colour for spring (as clichéd as that line is) and personally I think that it is a better version of Essie’s Mint Candy Apple.

image

Leave a Reply

