Ciaté Baby Doll and Paper Doll

This post comes a day late, as yesterday the move to France caught up with me and I must have slept a good 20 out of 24 hours in the past day but the show must go on!

IMG_1839

I don’t know why but I seem to convince myself that I’m not into nudes and pinks when it comes to make up, and yet whenever I try a remotely girly colour, I find myself completely besotted. Baby Doll was a polish that was my least favourite to try out, but has impressed me the most. It’s beautiful with a matte finish and I think adding gloss to it might be overkill. I like it so much I will also be applying to it my toes later. However I apologise for how bad my nails look in this photo above. I painted my nails very quickly here and didn’t use a base coat which has resulted in a complete mess. But you can see the colour which is the main thing.

IMG_1819

As for today’s post, today’s polish is Paper Doll. The name makes sense seen as its completely white. I’ve never tried white polish so this was a new experience for me. Honestly I thought it was lovely, but it’s not something that I am going to wear day in day out. This is probably something I would wear for a night out and would then come off the next day because if it chipped it would be so obvious and personally chipped nail polish makes me feel really scruffy.

 

Leave a Reply

