Ciaté Poppet

IMG_1856

I tried to save the best until last and I firmly believe that I made the right decision! This is the most spring like colour out of the collection and has given me a craving for some macarons (lucky I’m in France!). I’ll repeat what I’ve said about every other Ciaté polish that I have ever tried and say it applies well and dries quickly which is always a bonus.

IMG_1862

Not to put a downer on any of my beloved nail polishes, but I have had one horrific side effect which I suspect is due to matte nail polishes. These have turned my nails so YELLOW. I am facing the on going dilemma of if I put polish over them then they are hidden away, but will then in turn, make them more yellow. I think after this polish I should just bite the bullet and not wear any nail polish for a couple of weeks. I will repeat that this is nothing personal against the Ciaté polishes, I think it is just down to the fact it is a matte polish so the nails can’t breathe as easily and stain a bit more than other polishes. So the moral of that story is.. wear a sturdy base coat!

One thought on “Ciaté Poppet

Leave a Reply

