Kiehl’s beauty blemish balm

20140513-152624.jpg

After what has felt like forever, I am back! After having written my 2000 word assignment in french and getting settled at my new job and at our new house, I finally feel relaxed enough to get some pen onto paper and talk about my recent changes in my make up routine!
Obviously the last time I properly wrote about my make up routine was probably in the depths of winter in Germany, and now I have to talk about it on the other end of the spectrum as I am in depths of summer, in the south of France. Before moving here I obsessed over finding a good SPF and a tinted moisturiser for everyday wear. I was willing to pay a decent amount of money for this as well, contemplating a YSL BB cream for 30 odd quid and then the kiehl’s SPF for another £30. Until I found my kiehl’s beauty blemish balm for a meagre £20! Its basically a tinted sun tan lotion which oddly I love! It’s SPF 50 and goes on like a thick gooey lotion but blends amazingly leaving all my imperfections covered. It smells like a sun tan lotion which some people may hate but for me I love as it reminds me of lying on a beach slathered in factor 70 when I was much younger and had more sensitive skin. This has given me complete confidence that spending 6 months in the sun will not turn me into a leather bag and hopefully I can hold on to my youth for a while longer. I use this every day without fail and on really evil skin days, I just mix in a bit if this with foundation so that  I don’t miss out on the SPF protection. Whats your summer base?

20140513-152728.jpg

20140513-152814.jpg

One thought on “Kiehl’s beauty blemish balm

Leave a Reply

