Summer Evening Favourites

20140518-203430.jpg

For me, it is officially summer. I seem to be spending every waking hour at the beach and haven’t put on a cardigan, coat or jumper in a long while so for me that confirms that spring is now summer (where I am anyway). I love summer daytime but I do love the evenings too. You don’t have to put layers upon layers over your outfit that you probably spent ages deciding on and you always look a bit more full of life. This also means bright lipsticks and lighter perfumes can come out after having been stashed away for what can only feel like eternity. My summer evening duo consists of MAC Impassioned (don’t be fooled by writing on the bottom, its called IMPASSIONED not I’M PASSIONED as I embarrassingly said to the woman at the MAC counter) and Estée Lauder Bronze Goddess, the most summery perfume you can ever smell. It smells like a piña colada, my favourite cocktail in the world, so if anything is going to get me in the summery mood, it’s this. With these together, I feel like a woman pretty well put together and even on a particularly cold evening these would boost my mood instantly. As I’m feeling summery, I am putting together my summer make up routine at the moment which can only mean I have to take some selfies so watch this space if you want to see me looking completely out of my comfort zone! Whats your go to summer time make up?

Leave a Reply

