Summer make up routine

IMG_1961

Oh goodness, the time has come where I had to avoid hiding my face from the camera and show what I am actually doing with the thousands of beauty products that I hoard. I would like to state that I do not normally look as spaced out as I do in these photos, although I may act it sometimes and also I apologise for the lighting, I go back to work tomorrow so tonight was the only time I had to write this post and take photos! But here is a little insight into what I wear to work, or just out and about on a daily basis.

IMG_1987

1) Bourjois Happy light Luminous Primer

I work a good 11 hour shift, 5 days a week so I need something to hold my make up on throughout the day and give me a little glow. This stuff is Incredible!

2) Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation in shade 52 (Yay I’ve gone a shade darker!)

Pretty standard this foundation. Gives me enough coverage not to look a wreck but lets my skin and freckles come through.

3) Estée Lauder Double wear Concealer

Normally I wear just my Lierac Dopticerne teinte, but I couldn’t find it while preparing for taking the pictures so I used my Estée Lauder concealer instead.

4) Nars Luster Blusher

I use this as a blusher, bronzer and highlighter and it works perfectly. The shimmer doesn’t show up too much so I can use it wear I fancy so cheeks, temples, chin etc..

5) MAC wedge

I just use this in the crease of my eye and underneath my bottom lashes to give definition.

6) MAC Teddy liner

I line my top and bottom lashes, to the half way point and smudge just to give a bit of smokiness.

7) Lancôme Hypnôse Mascara Volume

I LOVE this mascara. This is a tester size that I use but I plan to get the full size when it runs out.

8) MAC CB96 Frost

Don’t even ask about the name because I don’t understand why its called ‘CB96’ but this is my favourite lipstick ever. Its a shimmery orange and a tiny amount suits my colouring perfectly, I think!

 

Leave a Reply

