What’s my base?

image

For the past year or so, my make up base has varied due to my love hate relationship with medium to full coverage foundations. As a result, for the past 6/7 months I have been devoted to the Nars tinted moisturiser due to its glowy finish and it’s just skin appearance. However as Autumn and winter have slowly crept in, I have had to give in to something with a bit more ooomph that will cover up any blotchiness on my face. Being the diva that I am, only the best would do, and I found myself browsing through the Charlotte Tilbury collection. I ended up going for the Light Wonder Foundation  as opposed to the new Magic Foundation as that looked a bit more full on than what I was going for. Some might argue that the light wonder is a little bit too glowy for this time of year but who cares really? My skin is already dull from pregnancy so a mattifying foundation would just make me look zombie-like. As a foundation I really can’t fault this. It blends out beautifully, sinks into the skin easily and gives my skin the vitality that it’s missing. Bravo Charlotte on this lovely creation.

Leave a Reply

