The Emotional Rollercoaster

image1
In no way do I want this blog to become a pregnancy or parenting blog, but as someone who is guilty of reading a lot of pregnancy blog posts, I thought I would do a week by week update on my pregnancy. As I write this I am in the 26th week of my pregnancy but I will give you an insight into my 25th week.

I can summarise it in 3 words, moody, achey and sleepy. As someone in their second pregnancy I can safely say that I am getting to the difficult part now which is the third trimester. The mood swings are delightful, the back ache dictates whether you’ll be able to do your housework that day and majority of my time is spent in bed. I am getting back to that familiar feeling of living with constant heartburn and I feel like I’ve conquered everest when I make it up the stairs. You wouldn’t believe that 6 months ago I was running 5 miles everyday and going to the gym 3 times a week! Having said that I am also at the stage where I can see the baby moving around which is without a doubt one of the best things about being pregnant. I’ve inserted a little photo of my bump so you can see me grow week by week. Excuse the lack of hair and make up, as I’m on sick leave and in bed all day so I see no reason as to why I should be doing myself up. Bis nächste Woche!

Leave a Reply

