Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

image

I can’t take any credit for this recipe as it came from the new Simply Nigella book. However I feel that when you have baked the same cookies three times in three days then they are definitely worth a mention.

These are flourless cookies and they rely on the peanut butter as the hard base. They take about 5 minutes maximum to whip up and then 10 minutes to bake and if they are lucky the cookies will be able to cool before they are eaten. As my gestational diabetes restricts me from sugary treats I gave this one a go to see how it would affect my blood sugars. So far nothing alarming has happened and this has proved to be a guilt free treat that I can allow myself every now and then.

My only issue is that I have to fight off Harry and Isla to get one and a batch of eight cookies has never lived on to see the next day. If you want to pretend you’re a good baker and impress some friends then I strongly recommend these or if you just have a taste for peanut butter and chocolate then this is your recipe. Do you have any guilt free treats?

One thought on “Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Hi Sarah, have a look at a blog called The Healthy Chef. I made the Health Crunch Cookies which are fabulous and easily adapted to use substitute ingredients. I didn’t have enough pumpkin seeds so substituted with some sunflower seeds and I used almond nut butter instead of peanut. I’ve finally found a healthy biscuit that John likes. These are my guilt free treats at the moment.

Leave a Reply

