January Favourites + Lush Haul

P1000747

It fills me with great pleasure to say that it is finally the end of January! February sets to be an eventful month with Pancake Day, Valentines Day and then of course the arrival of our second baby! As the past month has been full of nausea (yep that happens at the end of pregnancy apparently), exhaustion and a general yucky feeling, I honestly thought I wouldn’t have any particular favourites to mention. However it turns out that I have more than anticipated, so I should probably get to work!

In terms of skincare my three big favourites have been the Hourglass No 28 Lip Treatment Oil (a glorified lip balm that works best as part of your skincare regime), Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair serum and the Caudalie SOS Thirst Quenching serum. With pregnancy, winter weather and fatigue my skin has really started to feel tight and dry, plus the dryness has made me breakout. Adding these to my skincare regime has really helped to take care of all of those problems and I’m starting to feel back to normal again.

With make up, the standout product has been the False Lash Sculpt Mascara which was launched this month by LOreal. It’s quite wet to begin with so go easy with it at first but I have to say this is the only mascara that has ever come close to that false lash effect. Big shout out as well to my Ambient Lighting Edit Palette that I got for christmas. I won’t harp on about it but it is probably the most convenient palette I have ever owned and I use it everyday.

The last thing is bath products. I’m bathing constantly at the moment whether its to help my back pain, restless legs or even just to unwind before bed. However I found myself tiring of my normal bath products, so I headed over to lush to see what’s on offer. I ended up buying the Rose Jam and Green Bubbleroon, Sunnyside bubble bar and the French Kiss bubble bar. All of them are scents that I wouldn’t normally go for but I think with the new year I am backing off from heavy, spicy scents and becoming more attracted to fresh scents. Hopefully I’ll get a few decent baths now before the baby arrives!

Anyway I hope you had a great start to the year and thank you for reading this post! Let me know if you’ve had any particular favourites this month.

 

 

2 thoughts on “January Favourites + Lush Haul

  1. I am absolutely obsessed with lush products at the moment, bath bombs in particularly . I am expecting my first child and am due in April. I constantly bath, (sometimes twice in one day!) as I find it helps with aches and is great for winding down on an evening before bed. Will definitely be giving the rose jam bomb a go as I’ve heard it’s lovely and smells beautiful. My favorates at the moment are the butter ball and intergalactic (though it does turn your water very blue and rather sparkly). I will be blogging about some of my lush faves in the near future! Enjoyed reading reading your post, I’m always on the look out for new skin care & beauty products. Good luck with the rest of your pregnancy. Enjoy 😄💕

    1. Ha-ha I’m also having two baths a day! Just running my second one now 🙂 definitely try rose jam! I don’t even like rose scented things but it smells so good! Good luck to you too with the baby 🙂

Leave a Reply

